Skip to content

More food stuff from the foodie

June 17, 2009

My close friends call me a foodie. Not only do I like to eat good food I like to cook good food. I have often thought about posting some of my favorite recipes and nutrition tips on the web. I don’t know how many people would like that or find it helpful.One of my favorite recipes is Black Bean and Corn Salsa. It is very easy to make and tastes oh so good. My kids will eat it with a spoon right out of the bowl. I like to eat it with tortilla chips. This is how you make it

I start with 2 cans of Black Bean and 2 cans of Corn

Drain off the water and rinse, Set aside

Chop  1/2 red onion into small pieces

Chop 1/2 cup cilantro

2 TBSP lime juice

1/4 cup Red Wine vinegar

Mix all ingredients and let set for 30 minute.

Serve with chips, in a tortilla or on top of  a taco salad.
I hope you all Enjoy.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Kristy Bloxham permalink
    June 17, 2009 2:20 am

    Sounds so good! I hope you will keep this blog up. I can always use a good, easy recipe and some healthy eating tips!

Leave a comment